Photo by Lynn Lane

Be not afraid; the isle is full of noises…

William Shakespeare, The Tempest

Order of Events

I. Friedo

II. A Tempest, Act 1: Scene 1

III. Thus Spoke Nietzsche

IV. Against All Comers (The Wittmer Family Arrives)

V. Beyond Good and Evil

VI. The Empress of Floreana

VII. A Tempest: Act 2, Scene 1, Conspiracy His Time Doth Take

VIII. A Hunting Party and A Pirate Movie

IX. An End

Conceived and choreographed by Annie Arnoult
Created in collaboration with the Ensemble

Open Dance Project Performers:
Annie Arnoult
Joshua De Alba
Brittany Thetford Deveau
Taylor McAnulty
Seth McPhail
Alisa Mittin
Yoshi Pineda
Cameo Reneé
Stacy Skolnik
Joseph Stevens
Jaime Garcia Vergara
Jordan Willis

Live Music Composed and Performed by
Kirk Suddreath

Production Team:
Robin Anderson (Co-Producer), Xandra Eden (Co-Producer)

Ryan McGettigan (Set Design)

Lauren Davis (Scenic & Prop Artist)

David Deveau (Lighting and Projection Design)

Ashley Horn Nott (Costume Design)

Christina Maley (Production and Stage Manager)

Antonio Lopez & Claudia Brown Pariselli (Sound Design)

Ben Doyle & Doyle Productions (Livestream Videographer)

Lizzy McGoldrick (Video Insights)

Supported by:
All the Devils Are Here: A Tempest in the Galapagos is co-presented by Open Dance Project and DiverseWorks, and is a National Performance Network (NPN) Creation, Development and Storytelling Fund Project co-commissioned by DiverseWorks (Houston) in partnership with Studio5 (Evanston) and NPN. The Creation Fund is supported by the Doris Duke Charitable Foundation, the Andrew W. Mellon Foundation, and the National Endowment for the Arts (a federal agency). Additional major supporters include Texas Commission on the Arts, the City of Houston through the Houston Arts Alliance, the Brown Foundation, Inc., the Cullen Trust for the Performing Arts, Dance Source Houston, Houston Endowment, and the John Steven Kellett Foundation.

Special Thanks to the staff at MATCH – Midtown Arts and Theater Center Houston, Chris Kemmerer, Michael Metzdorf, Rachel Afi Quinn, Lina Dib, University of Houston School of Theater and Dance, Hunter Dance Center, Laura Harrell, Lexie Jackson, Lizzy McGoldrick

Open Dance Project
Annie Arnoult, Executive Artistic Director
Robin Anderson, Managing Director

Open Dance Project Board of Directors
Heather L. Lingle, President
John Deboben, Vice President
Courtney Claiborne, Secretary
Thomas Folsom, Treasurer
Niki Kasumi Clements
David Deveau
Tara Kelly
David Lake
Candace McKinney
Dylan Parker
Carrie Phillips
José Solis
Elissa Turner

Xandra Eden, Executive Director
Jennifer Gardner, Deputy Director
Ashley DeHoyos, Curator
Maya Nicole White, Program Assistant

DiverseWorks Board of Directors
Kathrin Brunner, President
Tara Kelly, Chair
Kevin M. Clark, Vice President
Janet Meyer, Secretary
Besim Tafilaj, Treasurer
Julia Barbosa Landois, Vice President, Artist Advisory Committee
Francis Almendárez
Natalye L. Appel, FAIA
Abimbola Farinde, PhD
Karen Gerlach, MD
Mahenou Ilahi
Nichelle Poindexter
Donald C. Shorter, Jr.
Anthony J. Suber
Tek Wilson